Leave a comment


According to KTRK,

Houston native and defensive end Michael Strahan has been voted into the NFL Hall of Fame.

Joining him were two first-time eligible players, linebacker Derrick Brooks and offensive tackle Walter Jones.

The class of 2014 also included long-time Oakland Raider Ray Guy, receiver Andre Reed, defensive back Aeneas Williams and defensive end Claude Humphrey, who like Guy was a senior selection.

Strahan, who’s also the co-host of ‘Live!’ with Kelly Rippa, is from Houston, and his mother still lives in Spring. Last May, he received an honorary degree from Texas Southern University.

Congratulations to our hometown boy, Michael Strahan!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s