Listen Live
KMJQ Featured Video
2016 Many Rivers To Cross Festival

Source: Paras Griffin / Getty

Acclaimed, multi-platinum selling, Oscar, Golden Globe and 10x Grammy Award winning singer/songwriter John Legend’s highly-anticipated new album DARKNESS AND LIGHT  will be released on December 2nd via Columbia Records.

The album, produced by Blake Mills (Alabama Shakes), is available for preorder and features his current anthemic hit “Love Me Now.” A Target-exclusive version of the album is also available and includes three special bonus tracks. See full tracklisting below.

Legend previewed a snippet of the official video for “Love Me Now” this morning on Good Morning America. The track was written and produced by John Legend with Blake Mills (Alabama Shakes) and John Ryan (One Direction).

DARKNESS AND LIGHT features multiple guest collaborations including Chance the Rapper, Alabama Shakes’ Brittany Howard, and Miguel.


  1. I Know Better
  2. Penthouse Floor (feat. Chance the Rapper)
  3. Darkness and Light (feat. Brittany Howard)
  4. Overload (feat. Miguel)
  5. Love Me Now
  6. What You Do to Me
  7. Surefire
  8. Right By You (for Luna)
  9. Temporarily Painless
  10. How Can I Blame You
  11. Same Old Story
  12. Marching Into the Dark
  13. Drawing Lines (Target Exclusive)
  14. What You Do to Me (Piano Demo) (Target Exclusive)
  15. Love You Anyway (Target Exclusive)